A professional trombonist and upright-bassist, Olivier Hébert’s musical writing is a mixture of the styles he studied during his formative years. After accumulating experience writing for and playing in large orchestras and small jazz bands, he now composes for a double quartet comprised of a traditional string quartet and jazz unit. His orchestration and composition skills are in the spotlight, thanks to the unicity of his proposal and the virtuosity of his musical partners.

» Lire la suite

He has arranged and orchestrated a complete orchestral concert featuring Misteur Valaire and the Orchestre Métropolitain conducted by Yannick Nézet Séguin (October 2014). As an arranger, he has collaborated with many popular artists: Patrick Watson, Koriass, Dramatik, Jérôme Dupuis-Cloutier and Fanny Bloom.
He also actively works as an upright-bass player with Sarah Toussaint Léveillé, Klo Pel Gag, the Orchestre de l’Université de Montréal and l’Orchestre de l’Agora. As a freelance trombonist, he has founded GRÜV’N BRASS, a unique brass band playing mainly original funk repertoire.

 

» Fermer


FOLLOW OLIVIER HÉBERT ON:

>> WEBSITE
>> FACEBOOK
>> SOUNDCLOUD 1
>> SOUNDCLOUD 2

Instrumentiste cumulant les compétences de tromboniste et de contrebassiste, Olivier Hébert a développé une écriture musicale teintée des principaux styles dont il est issu. Accumulant parallèlement de l’expérience en orchestre ainsi qu’en petite formation jazz, il compose désormais pour un ensemble hybride réunissant un quatuor à corde et un quatuor jazz. Ses talents de compositeur et d’orchestrateur sont ainsi mis en relief par l’originalité de la musique, l’unicité des agencements sonores et la virtuosité de ces complices musiciens.

» Lire la suite

Il a arrangé et orchestré le concert conjoint de Misteur Valaire et de l’Orchestre Métropolitain sous la direction de Yannick Nézet Séguin ( octobre 2014). Il a collaboré comme arrangeur avec différents artistes, notamment Patrick Watson, Koriass, Dramatik, Jérôme Dupuis-Cloutier, Fanny Bloom.
Il travaille aussi activement comme contrebassiste avec Sarah Toussaint Léveillé, Klo Pel Gag, l’Orchestre de l’Université de Montréal et l’Orchestre de l’Agora. Comme tromboniste, il est membre fondateur de GRÃœV’N BRASS, une fanfare proposant un répertoire originale et festif, et travaille comme pigiste.

 

» Fermer


SUIVEZ OLIVIER HÉBERT SUR :

>> WEBSITE
>> FACEBOOK
>> SOUNDCLOUD 1
>> SOUNDCLOUD 2